Senate Announces New Minority Leader

today06/21/2022 7

share close

The Senate has named the member representing FCT Senatorial District, Philip Aduda as its new Minority Leader.

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, made the announcement during plenary on Tuesday.

Lawan also announced Chukwuka Utazi, representing Enugu North Senatorial District as the Senate Minority Whip.

Recall that the seat of the Minority Leader became vacant following the defection of Enyinnaya Abaribe from the People’s Democratic Party.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


Buhari Nominates New Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate for the confirmation of Seven Ministerial Nominees. In a letter read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, Buhari said the nominees would replace the former Ministers that resigned from his cabinet. According to the letter, the nominees include, Henry Ikoh, Umana Umana, Egwumakama Nkama, Goodluck Opiah, Umar El-Yakub, Ademola Adegoroye and Odum Odih.

today06/21/2022 9

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!