Eight ex-council chairmen defect to APC

today04/02/2024 2

share close

Eight former local government area chairmen in Edo State have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC), pledging their support for the party in the upcoming September 4, 2024 election.
The defectors, including John Osi Akhigbe and Josie Ogedegbe, were welcomed into the APC at a gathering held at the residence of party leader, Adams Oshiomhole.”
Adams Oshiomhole expressed his delight at their return, emphasizing the party’s unity and their crucial role in ensuring a successful election outcome.
In response, Frank Ilaboya, speaking on behalf of the returnees, affirmed their commitment to the APC’s vision and pledged to actively contribute to the party’s goals.

Written by: bossgmsi

Rate it

Previous post


Nigeria’s First Lady Advocates Early Detection and Support for Autism Awareness Day.

The First Lady of Nigeria, Oluremi Tinubu, in her message on World Autism Awareness Day observed annually on April 2nd, highlighted the importance of early detection for Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). She emphasized that early detection can significantly improve the abilities of individuals on the autism spectrum. She acknowledged the challenges faced by families with autistic loved ones, praising their dedication and love. She also commended community organizations for their […]

today04/02/2024 1

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!