Federal Government Announces Restructuring of Five Electricity Distribution Companies

today07/06/2022 17

share close

The Federal government has announced the restructuring of five Electricity Distribution Companies, also known as DISCOs, in the Country.

This was contained in a statement jointly signed by the Executive Chairman of the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, Sanusi Garba, and Director-General of the Bureau of Public Enterprises, Alex Okoh.

According to them, the affected Companies are Kano Electricity Distribution Company, Ibadan Electricity Distribution Company, Benin Electricity Distribution Company, Kaduna Electric, and Port Harcourt Electricity Distribution Company.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


Two United Kingdom Ministers Resign from Cabinet

Two of the United Kingdom’s most Senior Ministers have resigned from the Cabinet amid Prime Minister, Boris Johnson’s leadership. Health Minister, Sajid Javid and Finance Minister, Rishi Sunak announced their resignations on Tuesday. In their resignation letters, both Ministers took aim at Johnson’s ability to run an administration that adhered to standards. According to Javid, he had lost confidence in the Prime Minister’s ability to govern in the national interest.

today07/06/2022 15

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!