Nigeria Railway Corporation Confirms Safety of 170 Passengers.

today04/04/2022 25

share close

Sri Lanka’s cabinet members have resigned en masse.

The education minister, Dinesh Gunawardena said all 26 ministers aside from President Gotabaya Rajapaksa and his elder brother Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa.

Gunawardena revealed that the ministers submitted their letters of resignation so that the president can constitute a new cabinet, adding that the decision was taken after discussing the worsening economic crisis.

This came after thousands of people defied a weekend curfew to protest across the island and demand the resignation of the Rajapaksa family.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


Ondo Government Bans NURTW.

Ondo state government has banned the activities of the National Union of Road Transport Workers, NURTW. Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, who issued the directive through his deputy, Lucky Ayedatiwa, cited prolonged crisis within the union as a reason for the ban. Akeredolu added that a park management committee has been constituted to oversee all of the state’s motor parks. Meanwhile, the union, recommended the state government to let its Constitution, which mandated […]

today04/04/2022 22

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!