Indian Prime Minister Modi Names Cabinet

today06/11/2024 3

share close

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has named a cabinet on Monday, one day after being sworn in for a third consecutive term.
Modi is the second Indian prime minister to win a third term after his party, the BJP, won 240 seats in the parliament, 32 short of a majority, and far below the numbers it won in the previous two elections.
However, the party was able to secure control of parliament and form a government with two regional allies, the Telugu Desam Party and the Janata Dal (United).
While the recent election saw Modi’s Hindu nationalist BJP party lose its absolute majority in the parliament, Modi was able to keep top ministers in place.
External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, in charge of the country’s foreign policy for the past five years, will retain his position, Amit Shah will stay as home minister, Nirmala Sitharaman will remain finance minister, and Rajnath Singh will remain as defense minister.

Written by: bossgmsi

Rate it

Previous post


Federal High Court begins vacation July 23

The Chief Judge of the Federal High Court of Nigeria, John Tsoho, has announced the 2024 Annual Vacation and Roster for Vacation Judges of the trial Courts in the country. Tsoho, in a statement made available to newsmen on Tuesday in Abuja, through the Assistant Director Information and ICT of the Federal High Court, Catherine Christopher, stated that the annual 2024 vacation is slated to commence Tuesday, July 23, 2024, […]

today06/11/2024 2

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!