INEC Swears in Newly Appointed REC

today11/03/2022 15

share close

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Mahmood Yakubu has sworn in 19 newly appointed Resident Electoral Commissioners, RECs.

Yakubu charged the newly sworn in RECs to devote their loyalty to Nigeria and not to compromise the integrity of the commission.

He also deployed the 19 RECs to their geopolitical zones but outside their states of origin, in line with INEC’s regulation.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


SSANU Calls Out Federal Government Over Unpaid Arrears

The Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities, SSANU, has expressed dissatisfaction over the non-payment of university workers and poor funding in nine state owned universities across the country. A communiqué made available to newsmen in Abuja, cautioned the Federal Government and vice-chancellors on plans to proscribe trade unions in tertiary institutions. The communiqué also commended its members over their resilience during the previous strike embarked by the union.

today11/03/2022 22

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!