China Blacklists Seven Taiwan Officials

today08/16/2022 13

share close

China has blacklisted seven Taiwan officials over their alleged support for the self-ruled island’s independence.

The Country’s officials revealed that the disciplinary measures were necessary to safeguard the peaceful development of the cross-Strait relations.

The group will be banned from entering mainland China and the territories of Hong Kong and Macau, and restricted from working with Chinese officials.

Beijing has stepped up pressure on the island since the visit  of United States House Speaker Nancy Pelosi.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


ASUU Resolves IPPIS Issue

The Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, has revealed that the issues concerning the Integrated Payroll and Personal Information System, IPPIS, and the University Transparency and Accountability Solution, UTAS, have been resolved. ASUU President, Emmanuel Osodeke, expressed hope that lecturers would go back to their lecture rooms today. Osodeke maintained that the government has not done enough to end the ongoing strike. The IPPIS and UTAS is one of the […]

today08/16/2022 18

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!