Senate Confirms Appointment of Chief Defence and Service Chiefs

today07/13/2023 9

share close

The Senate has confirmed the appointment of Chief of Defence Staff and Service Chiefs appointed by the President, Bola Tinubu.

The top security Chiefs that were confirmed on Thursday are Christopher G Musa as Chief of Defence Staff; T.A Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff; Emmanuel Ikechukwu Ogalla as Chief Naval Staff and H. B. Abubakar as Chief of Air Staff.

Prior to the confirmation, the Service Chiefs went into a closed door session where the Senators engaged them from 12.42pm to 2.59pm.

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


Fayose’s Trial to Resume July 14

The trial of a former governor of Ekiti, Ayodele Fayose, on money laundering, before a Federal High Court in Lagos is to continue on July 14. The trial which was earlier fixed for continuation on July 13 and July 14 could not proceed, following the absence of the prosecutor, Rotimi Jacobs. In the absence of the prosecutor, the trial would consequently, continue on Friday. According to newsmen, Fayose is standing […]

today07/13/2023 2

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!