Otti Approves Dissolution of Transition Committees

today06/02/2023 4

share close
Abia State Governor, Alex Otti has approved the dissolution of the Transition Committees of the 17 Local Government Areas of the state.
Otti in a statement issued on Thursday by hid Special Adviser Media and Publicity, Ferdinand Ekeoma, directed the chairmen and their deputies to hand over to the Heads of Service of their respective local governments.
Former Governor of the state, Okezie Ikpeazu had in February 2023, appointed some members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as Transition Committee (TC) chairmen and deputies for the 17 councils, until April 28 when another election will be conducted by the Abia State Independent Electoral Commission (ABSIEC).

Written by: Helen Obih

Rate it

Previous post


MWUN to Begin and Indefinite Strike

Maritime Workers Union of Nigeria, MWUN, has directed workers to shut down all operations of shipping companies and begin an indefinite nationwide strike from Monday over a lingering dispute with shipping companies concerning the poor pay package and welfare of employees. In a briefing, on Thursday, the President-General of MWUN,  Adewale Adeyanju, lamented that since 2018 Organised Labour had been battling with the shipping companies on the minimum standard for […]

today06/01/2023 9

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our customer support team is here to answer your questions.
error: Alert: Content is protected !!